Staff Directory

OICC’s General Contact Information

Early Years’ Centre: 224 and 230 McArthur Ave. • Vanier, ON • K1L 6P5 • CANADA
Phone: 613-744-3133 ext 232 | Fax: 613-744-7629 | Fax: 613-744-4075 | Fax: 613-744-4799

Youth Centre: 76 Queen Mary Street • Vanier, ON • K1K 1X7 • CANADA
Phone: 613-746-5400 | Fax: 613-746-5405

Executive

Executive Director: Karen Baker-Anderson, 613-744-3133, ext. 215 kbaker@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Director of Finance and Administration: Bronwyn Rees, 613-744-3133, ext. 210 brees@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Director of Programs: Ulrike Komaksiutiksak, 613-744-3133, ext. 222 programdirector@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Executive Assistant, Carmen Barrieau, 613-744-3133, ext 215 cbarrieau@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Bookkeeper, Jane Truelove, 613-744-3133, ext. 232 admin@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Administrative Assistant, Jennifer Kudluk, 613-744-3133, ext. 213 info@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Sherry Metcalfe on Leave of Absence

Projects

MCYS Project Manager, Dianne Rogers, 613-744-3133, ext 215 projectmanager@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Seeing the Light and Special Events Coordinator, Rachel Quinn, 613-744-3133, ext 215 seeingthelight@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Program Coordinator, Nikkutai Folger, 613-744-3133, ext 249 programcoordinator@ottawainuitchildrens.com
ECE Project Coordinator, Michelle McConkey, 613-744-3133, ext 215

Youth Programs

Manager of Youth Programs: Lynda Brown, 613-746-5400, ext. 223 lbrown@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Tukimut Program

Coordinator: Larysa Voss, 613-220-6114, tukimut@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Systems Navigator

Coordinator: Morgan Purdy, 613-746-5400, ext. 222 mpurdy@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Akwe:go Program

Coordinator: Chad Johnson, 613-746-5400, ext. 222 cjohnson@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Wasa-Nabin Urban Aboriginal Program

Coordinator: Thomas Ill, 613-746-5400, ext. 229 till@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Elders & Youth, Right To Play, and We Belong Programs

Youth Worker and Facilitator: Jasmine Doig, 613-746-5400, ext. 228 youth@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Youth Moving Forward

Coordinator: Christine Kudluk, 613-746-5400, ext. 226 ckudluk@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Facilitator: TBD

Sananguaq Inuit Youth in Small Business

Coordinator: TBD, 613-746-5400, ext. 223

Bridging the Gap Program

BTG Coordinator: TBD, 613-744-3133, ext. 218
Student Support Coordinator: Kayla Power, 613-744-3133, ext. 218 kpower@ottawainuitchildrens.com
BTG Presenters: Dion Metcalfe, Charlotte Qamaniq, Simon Coady, Zoe Brow, 613-744-3133, ext 218

Uqausivut Language Program

Coordinator: TBD, 613-744-3133, ext. 222

Family Well-Being Program

Manager: Janice Messam, 613-744-3133, ext. 211 jmessam@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Family Services

Support Coordinator: Reepa Evic-Carleton, 613-744-3133, ext. 247 recarleton@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Intake, Ooloosie Taukie, 613-744-3133, ext. 248 intake@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Assistant, Joy Akavak, 613-744-3133, ext. 248 fwbassist@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Inunnguiniq Parenting Program

Coordinator: Trudy Metcalfe-Coe, 613-744-3133, ext. 219 tmetcalfe@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Facilitator: James Mutyaba Asaph, 613-744-3133, ext. 216 parenting@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Women’s Services: Violence Prevention Program

Coordinator: Rebecca Jones, 613-744-3133, ext. 219 rjones@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Early Years’ Programs:
Tumiralaat Child Care and Sivummut Head Start

Manager: Holly Vullings, RECE, 613-744-3133, ext. 228 earlyyearsmanager@ottawainuitchildrens.com

EY Teaching Team

Ina Zakal, 613-744-3133, ext. 217 izakal@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Natasha DaSilva, RECE, 613-744-3133, ext. 220 ndasilva@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Sarah Proctor, 613-744-3133, ext. 220 sproctor@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Bea Alvarez, RECE, 613-744-3133, ext. 217 balvarez@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Annie Ningeok, 613-744-3133, ext. 217 aningeok@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Natalie Chenier, RECE, 613-744-3133, ext 217 nchenier@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Kindergarten Program

Bruce Kigutaq, 613-744-3133, ext. 225 bkigutaq@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Lisa Richards, OCT, 613-744-3133, ext. 225
Valerie Vallieres, RECE, 613-744-3133, ext. 225

Support Staff

Glen Boyer, EY cook, 613-744-3133, ext. 217 gboyer@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Barbara Cayer, EY cook, 613-744-3133, ext. 221 bcayer@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Poasie Joamie, Maintenance, maintenance@ottawainuitchildrens.com