Staff Directory

OICC’s General Contact Information

Early Years’ Centre: 224 and 230 McArthur Ave. • Vanier, ON • K1L 6P5 • CANADA
Phone: 613-744-3133 ext 232 | Fax: 613-744-7629 | Fax: 613-744-4075 | Fax: 613-744-4799

Youth Centre: 76 Queen Mary Street • Vanier, ON • K1K 1X7 • CANADA
Phone: 613-746-5400 | Fax: 613-746-5405

Executive

Executive Director: Karen Baker-Anderson, 613-744-3133, ext. 215  kbaker@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Director of Finance and Administration: Bronwyn Rees, 613-744-3133, ext. 210  brees@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Director of Programs: Ulrike Komaksiutiksak, 613-744-3133, ext. 222 programdirector@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Executive Assistant, Carmen Barrieau, 613-744-3133, ext 215 cbarrieau@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Administrative Assistant, Jennifer Kudluk, 613-744-3133, ext. 213 info@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Sherry Metcalfe on Leave of Absence

Youth Programs

Manager of Youth Programs: Lynda Brown, 613-746-5400, ext. 223 lbrown@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Tukimut Program

Coordinator: Larysa Voss, 613-220-6114, tukimut@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Systems Navigator

Coordinator: Morgan Purdy, 613-746-5400, ext. 224 mpurdy@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Akwe:go Program

Coordinator: Chad Johnson, 613-746-5400, ext. 222 cjohnson@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Nikkutai Folger is On Leave of Absence

Wasa-Nabin Urban Aboriginal Program

Coordinator: Thomas Ill, 613-746-5400, ext. 229 till@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Elders & Youth, Right To Play, and We Belong Programs

Youth Worker and Facilitator: Jasmine Doig, 613-746-5400, ext. 228 youth@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Youth Moving Forward

Coordinator: Christine Kudluk, 613-746-5400, ext. 226 ckudluk@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Facilitator: TBD

Sananguaq Inuit Youth in Small Business

Coordinator: Charlotte Carleton, 613-746-5400, ext. 224 youthbusiness@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Bridging the Gap Program

Student Support Coordinator: Kayla Power, 613-744-3133, ext. 218 kpower@ottawainuitchildrens.com
BTG Presenters: Dion Metcalfe, Charlotte Qamaniq, Zoe Brow, 613-744-3133, ext 218 dmetcalfe@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Cultural Education Initiatives

Manager: Rachel Quinn, 613-744-3133, ext. 214 rquinn@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Seeing the Light Conference, Rachel Quinn

Uqausivut Language Program

Coordinator: Ooloosie Taukie, 613-744-3133, ext. 249 uqausivut@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Family Well-Being Program

Manager: Janice Messam, 613-744-3133, ext. 211 jmessam@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Family Services

Coordinator: Reepa Evic-Carleton, 613-744-3133, ext. 247

Family Services (Intake)

613-744-3133, ext. 248

Inunnguiniq Parenting Program

Coordinator: Trudy Metcalfe-Coe, 613-744-3133, ext. 219 tmetcalfe@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Facilitator: James Mutyaba Asaph, 613-744-3133, ext. 216 parenting@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Women’s Services: Violence Prevention Program

Coordinator: Rebecca Jones, 613-744-3133, ext. 219 rjones@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Early Years’ Programs:
Tumiralaat Child Care and Sivummut Head Start

Manager: Holly Vullings, 613-744-3133, ext. 228 earlyyearsmanager@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Administrative Assistant, Ulayuk Komangapik, 613-744-3133, ext. 224 ukomangapik@ottawainuitchildrens.com

EY Teaching Team

Natasha DaSilva, 613-744-3133, ext. 220 ndasilva@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Sarah Metcalfe, 613-744-3133, ext. 220 sproctor@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Bea Alvarez, 613-744-3133, ext. 217 balvarez@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Annie Ningeok, 613-744-3133, ext. 217 aningeok@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Ina Zakal, 613-744-3133, ext. 224 izakal@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Kindergarten Program

Bruce Kigutaq, 613-744-3133, ext. 225 bkigutaq@ottawainuitchildrens.com

Lisa Richards, OCT, 613-744-3133, ext. 225
Valerie Vallieres, RECE, 613-744-3133, ext. 225

Support Staff

Glen Boyer, EY cook, 613-744-3133, ext. 217 gboyer@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Barbara Cayer, EY cook, 613-744-3133, ext. 221 bcayer@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Poasie Joamie, Maintenance.
Originally from Iqaluit, Nunavut, Poasie started helping out with maintenance work at OICC on a part-time basis in the summer of 2016, and was officially hired into the position in January 2017. Poasie has experience in construction and broadcasting, having trained youth in TV during his years at IBC. As a child he played outdoors a lot and hunted and camped on the land – and his love of outdoors has translated into his enjoyment of being around children when he is working on the OICC property. Children often stop and watch and as him what he is doing, or “help out” with their child-sized shovels. He enjoys country food, watching hockey, soccer and baseball and loves to read and watch movies. For Poasie the best thing about being around the kids is seeing how genuinely smart and innocent they are beautiful little people.